Purple Cauliflower and Tahini Bowl

Purple Cauli Bowl Jesse (1) Home sweet home! Jesse and I just returned to Richmond, VA from a week long road trip down to Naples, FL. We had a great time soaking up the sun on the beach, but it’s also always nice to get home and settled in. This dinner was inspired by a recipe I stumbled upon a long time ago. I didn’t even actually look at this recipe last night, I just thought I would do something with purple cauliflower Purple Cauliflower Raw (1)(which I have been meaning to try!), rice, and tahini. I was also inspired by our friend who suggested adding spices to rice when you make it.

To make this dish, I simply prepared brown rice and added a few shakes of turmeric and cumin straight to the pot before it started boiling. Meanwhile, I roasted purple cauliflower and zucchini in the oven at 450 for about 20 minutes. I took a tablespoon of tahini and thinned it out with water until it reached a thin liquid consistency. I assembled it into a bowl and dinner was served! Jesse and I both really loved this dish. It was a different spin on a classic veggie-and-rice-bowl dinner that we make often, not to mention that the purple cauliflower makes the dish look so pretty! I really thought seasoning the rice was great and will probably start doing that a lot more often. I hope you try this one – seriously so easy!!

Leave a Reply

