The Renowned Cauliflower Crust Pizza

IMG_4886

It’s pizza night! Okay like I promised earlier, I pulled out my food processor and made delicious cauliflower crust pizza for dinner tonight. You could say Jesse was a little happy about it! Side note – the food processor makes this a BREEZE. Before I finally broke down and ordered one on Amazon a few months ago, we used to use a cheese grater to grate the cauliflower into a fine “rice” like texture for the dish. It took forever and made a huge mess, so yeah, I was pretty excited to use the food processor to do the same thing in seconds!

First I baked the crust, then added the toppings and broiled it to melt the cheese. Here is a picture of just the cauliflower crust in case anyone is wondering. It seriously is delicious!IMG_4880

If you don’t believe me, ask Jesse because he is a much tougher critic. And this is his FAVORITE thing I make! Now if I could only convince my 18 year old brother to try it… He is a whole different story!

Anyways, this is a great way to sneak more veggies into dinner and to eat pizza without feeling heavy after. Not to mention it is a crowd-pleaser!

There are soooo many things you could do with this pizza. Jesse prefers to top his half with extra cheese and spinach, while I always have to have fresh basil and roasted red pepper flakes if I have them! Sauteed vegetables would also be delicious. I have also heard of using hummus instead of marinara sauce, which would be so yummy topped with cucumbers, tomato, red onion, and parsley. That sounds like something Jesse and I might have to try! It’s hard not to love an easy dish with such endless possibilities. Be inspired!

Link to recipe: http://www.eatingbirdfood.com/healthy-pizza-with-a-cauliflower-crust/

 

3 thoughts on “The Renowned Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Leave a Reply

